BEEFCD005 Shades Of Gray – Soul Machine

CD1 original tracks
1. Soul Machine
2. Drums of the South
3. Crazee
4. Higher Ground
5. Midnight Lover feat. Beckford
6. Illusions
7. Back to the Future
8. First Kontakt
9.  No Interruption
10. Lost in the Past
11. Just Like That
CD2 remixes
1. Soul Machine (Eric Volta remix)
2. Drums of the South (The Timewriter remix)
3. Crazee (Jef K & Gwen Maze remix)
4. Higher Ground (Fiord remix)
5. Midnight Lover feat. Beckford (Lexy remix)
6. Illusions (LuRob remix)
7. Back to the Future (Peter Horrevorts remix)
8. First Kontakt (Steve Ward remix)
9.  No Interruption (Kaap De Geode Hoop remix)
10. Lost in the Past (Soul Minority remix)
11. Just Like That (Londonground remix)
Release info:
Shade Of Gray debut album is already out. Released as a 2 CD set, vinyl and digital download, ‘Soul Machine’ includes 11 original tracks and 11 remixes from an all-star cast including veterans The Timewriter, Jef K & Gwen Maze, Soul Minority, Fiord and Lexy (Lexy & K-Paul) as well as some of the hottest emerging producers such as Peter Horrevorts, Steve Ward, Uone, LuRob and Londonground.
Shades Of Gray was born following Czech national Schwa’s move to Australia in 2005.  He soon teamed up with local Nick West both in the studio and as a partner in Beef Records. They quickly gained a reputation as one of the hottest acts on the Sydney underground scene and it wasn’t long until they were touring internationally performing from Tokyo to Moscow and Paris to Prague.  With support from the likes of Shur-I-Kan, Miss Kittin, Jimpster, Pezzner, Laurent Garnier and Miguel Migs, SOG have clocked up over 50 releases including the sales chart topping ‘Moog in the House’.
The album is a definite progression for SOG, heading deeper into sampling territory and drawing on what’s come before to define their vision of the future sound of house music.  Reinterpreting influences from soul to disco through the sharpened lens of 2012 production, SOG have delivered a stunning collection of tunes that have that instant classic feel that will remain relevant for years to come.
Purchase the album here.
Ekkohaus (2020 vision): Back 2 the future original and Timewriter remix are superb….thanx …Ekko
Llorca / Art Of Tones: Sounds like a promising album… Looking forward to hear more !
Florian Kruse (Om, Urbantorque): Huge fan of shades of gray! you guys rock!
Deepchild (Trapez): The Shades. So real right now.
Roberto Rodriguez (Compost): Very nice album taster. Really cool tracks here. Looking forward to the album!
Fred Everything (Lazy Days): Some good stuff here. The one for me is Back To The Future, twisted disco!
Giom (Lost my Dog): Been lucky enough to get a copy of this a little while ago and I can honestly say it’s one of the most solid release I’ve received this year. It also happen to feature a Peter Horrevorts mix, who is the man is the man of the moment anyway. Every track is a winner, hope this release does well.
Moodymanc.. (2020/tsuba/dessous/etc): Wonderful package!!
Nicone (Stil Vor Talent): Good work boys !
NTFO (Diynamic): So much work for this album! we enjoyed your stuff. thank you!
Little Fritter (Wizard): Yeeeaaa boys! Loving this, just quality all round deepness! Both back to the future versions are epic… Really hanging to hear the rest of the album.
Orde Meikle (Slam/Soma): Wicked. Will road test – thanx
Matt Masters (Freerange): This is quality! The two remixes round it off nicely. Can’t wait to hear the album!
Florian Kruse (Om records): Yo guys! Thx for sending this through! Its an amazing package! Blown away from so much coolness ;-) Peter Horrevorts is pure rock n roll!
Dimitri Nakov (Global/Never Say Never): Shades of Grey always good and likewise Eric Volta always on the case, as he is here. Wicked.
Niko Schwind  (Stil Vor Telent): Really nice Album thanks a lot!

2 Responses to BEEFCD005 Shades Of Gray – Soul Machine

  1. Pingback: Shades Of Gray - Drums Of The South

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.